Grand Opening! Seattle’s Wholesale Flower Market

May 18, 2011

Warehouse doors open at 6 a.m.

I got up at 5 o’clock this morning so that I could check out the Grand Opening of Seattle’s wholesale flower market.  I was there when the doors opened at 6 a.m.  I am not a wholesaler, but the public was welcome for the Grand Opening celebration.  Oh, the flowers were lovely, even in a warehouse setting.  Here are some photos:

Seattle Wholesale Growers Market Grand Opening

Inside the warehouse -- Seattle Wholesale Growers Market

Calla lilies in their glory

Calla lily

Another calla lily -- like a giant eye

Calla lily stems

You can see that I was captivated by these beautiful calla lilies.

Yellow calla lilies wrapped for sale

Green Goddess Calla Lilies

Green Goddess Calla Lily

Wild, woodsy floral pieces

Rustic baskets

Basket of ribbons

Wrapped purchases

Ranunculus

Buckets and boxes of ranunculus

Floral boots

Celebrating all things floral: embroidered dress

12 Responses to “Grand Opening! Seattle’s Wholesale Flower Market”

  1. Hallysann Says:

    Lovely photos, I particularly like the rustic baskets and the buckets and boxes.

  2. garden2day Says:

    Ooooh…! What a great opportunity! Your photos are outstanding.

    • Rosemary Says:

      Yes, I’m so glad I went. We Seattleites are spoiled with the “spoils” of all the local flower growers.

  3. Carol Says:

    The Calla Lilies are breathtaking. Fantastic photos

  4. Amy Says:

    Stunning!

  5. Sandra Deleau Says:

    Absolutely beautiful!!!

  6. Lynne Bashaw Says:

    What a whimsical setting and display of local farm grown
    Flowers and branches ! I love the feel of this place!

  7. Max Says:

    What a beautiful flower market. Just love the sculptured baskets as well–they look fantastic!

  8. Nache Hilton Says:

    Hi Rosemary,
    My sister lives in Kent, Washington and is getting married soon. I will be doing her flowers and wanted to know if you knew if there was a wholesale floral market in the area.
    Thanks,
    Nache Hilton

    • Rosemary Says:

      This one is called Seattle Wholesale Flower Growers Market. There is at least one more wholesale flower market, but I don’t know the name of it. The Pike Place Market has vendor upon vendor selling flowers. I bet you could get their names and contact info from the Pike Place Market Association. Good luck.


  9. […] Grand Opening! Seattle Wholesale Flower Market, May 18, 2011 […]


Leave a comment