It’s Just After 9 a.m. and Already I Feel Behind

December 23, 2016

Christmas crow

Christmas crow

It’s just after 9 a.m. and already I feel behind.  As soon as I finish this quick post, I will head out for a round of grocery shopping and errands.  Once back home, I will need to clean the house a bit and do laundry and begin cooking for holiday meals, but what I really want to do is read with pencil in hand, sketch a few more pages in my Idleness book, paint something with color, and work on a few blog posts.

I’m not exercising and moving enough.  I have too many finished projects.  Aargh!

This is the time to remember what has helped me in the past.  To slow waaaaay down.  To take each moment as it comes.  To let go of the idea of packing all these things into one day.  Not possible!  Do a few things well instead.

 

2 Responses to “It’s Just After 9 a.m. and Already I Feel Behind”

  1. carolyn cochran Says:

    Yes!!!


  2. I hear you, Rosemary! I’ve fallen behind in my daily pen and ink drawing because there is so much else to do at this time of year. And I will admit to feeling rather rotten when I see your amazing drawings or read your meaningful posts … and those of other bloggers I follow. I have so much desire to draw and paint but also the desire to have a happy family celebration… so something has to give. And now I shall finish my tea, read a bit, then nap quietly in preparation of the two busy days ahead. This is the calm before the happy storm. Merry Christmas to you!


Leave a Reply

