Handmade Christmas Cards

December 19, 2016

Painted Christmas card, and ornament tree

Painted Christmas card, an ornament tree

I am getting fewer Christmas cards with each passing year, probably a reflection of my giving fewer cards as well.  Still, one of life’s joys is finding personal letters in the mailbox.  So in my limited way, I’ve tried to spread some joy by painting and sending off a handful of Christmas cards to my family and a few friends.  The rest of you will have to find comfort and joy via these images over the internet.  My digital good wishes are no less heartfelt!

Evergreen forest

Evergreen forest

Merry and Bright

Merry and Bright

Decorated Christmas tree

Decorated Christmas tree

Ornament tree

Ornament tree

Snowman ingredients

Snowman ingredients

Holly tree

Holly tree

 

 

8 Responses to “Handmade Christmas Cards”

  1. Elisa Says:

    Yay! I love the tree/forest one and the tree one with the little red balls 🙂

    my inner child perked!
    ty for my smile

  2. kittybluhm Says:

    Thank you for the comfort and joy you give and for your beautiful heart!

  3. Mary Hull Says:

    Merry Christmas. Thank you for sharing your wonderful work.

  4. Carolyn Radakovich Says:

    so beautiful!!


  5. Lovely cards, especially the shiny ball ornaments and the recipe for a snowman! Happy Christmas and may 2017 bring you happiness, health and more adventures on the road!

  6. @advenwild Says:

    Its Really Beautiful. Will you mind if I steal the idea of sending self made Christmas cards for my friends too ?? haha 😀

  7. shoreacres Says:

    These truly are wonderful. The Christmas tree and the holly, by the way, are precisely the sort of illustration I had in mind for the etheree book. Yes, it’s still perking along. Maybe over the holidays I’ll finish the poem editing. As a way of priming the creative pump, I’m planning to take the plunge into a new blog theme. I’ve been putting it off, because my current theme is a legacy theme that, once given up, can’t be reclaimed. I can dither over decisions for years….

  8. Diana Studer Says:

    the ornament tree is going to delight someone!


Leave a Reply

