June at the Seattle Wholesale Growers Market

June 15, 2016

Seattle Wholesale Growers Market

Seattle Wholesale Growers Market

This morning I stopped by the Seattle Wholesale Growers Market after dropping  my daughter off at the airport for an early morning flight.  There were buyers lined up at the door at 6 o’clock when the Market opened.  It has been a while since I last visited and things have changed — new vendors, rearranged spaces, new market manager.  But the selection and quality of the flowers is as spectacular as always.

I tried to be as unobtrusive as possible while I took a few photos.  Here they are:

Peonies

Peonies

Peonies

Peonies

IMG_7874-2

IMG_7863-2

IMG_7875-2

IMG_7866-2

IMG_7869-2

Calla lilies

Calla lilies

Poppies from Jello Mold Farm

Poppies from Jello Mold Farm

Poppy seed cases

Poppy seed cases

Sweet peas

Sweet peas

IMG_7845-2

 

4 Responses to “June at the Seattle Wholesale Growers Market”

  1. E. Bancroft Says:

    Another ‘almost’ Wordless Wednesday! The poppies look like paper and the poppy seed cases would be wonderful to draw….

  2. Diana Studer Says:

    King proteas and Zantedeschia from my country

  3. shoreacres Says:

    I especially like those green curvy things. I’m not sure if they’re in bud, or some kind of grass or sedge or whatever, but they’re great.

  4. Elisa Says:

    I love this place! You make it look so magical! I wonder if it is just the same, without your eye?! 🙂


Leave a Reply

