Wordless Wednesdays: 12 Views of Angel’s Trumpet Flowers at the Volunteer Park Conservatory

September 16, 2015

IMG_3667

IMG_3688

IMG_3682

IMG_3675

IMG_3669

IMG_3681

IMG_3666

IMG_3664

IMG_3685

IMG_3686

IMG_3672

IMG_3683

4 Responses to “Wordless Wednesdays: 12 Views of Angel’s Trumpet Flowers at the Volunteer Park Conservatory”

  1. shoreacres Says:

    I had no idea they came in so many colors. Beautiful!


  2. I always enjoy your blog, Rosemary! I am particularly taken with your closeup photos such as these of Angel’s Trumpets. I am an artist but have recently begun doing some photography. I have a Nikon D7000 with a stock zoom lens, but it has been suggested that I get prime lenses. Do you use a particular prime lens for your beautiful close-ups such as these of the Trumpet flowers? Thanks so much, Janice

    • Rosemary Says:

      I’d never heard of prime lenses, so you are ahead of me there. I use a zoom lens with my old camera (Canon Rebel xTi).

  3. mzuritam Says:

    Excellent! I love the delicate ends of the flowers and the closeups! Thanks for introducing me to these flowers, I’ve never seen them with those tendrils on the tips.


Leave a Reply

