Wordless Wednesdays: 12 More Views of Crocuses, including Paintings

February 25, 2015

IMG_0693

IMG_0741

IMG_0731

IMG_0710

IMG_0730

IMG_0745

IMG_0738

IMG_0780

IMG_0779

IMG_0783

IMG_0735

IMG_0736

6 Responses to “Wordless Wednesdays: 12 More Views of Crocuses, including Paintings”


  1. Rosemary these are breathtaking views especially your paintings.

  2. shoreacres Says:

    My favorite photo’s the third, because it’s so unusual. The paintings all are lovely — no way to choose among them. I did have to look up the plural of crocus. My inclination was that it ought to be croci. As it turns out, both croci and crocuses are considered proper.

    Here’s something that should amuse you. I thought the paper lying next to your paint box was an unusually abstract view of the crocus. I finally figured out that’s where you dry off your brushes a bit. Right?


  3. When I lived in Illinois, I had crocuses in my garden. I always loved to see them, as the 1st sign that spring was just around the corner! Thanks for sharing the beautiful pictures and paintings to remind me of this.

  4. bluebrightly Says:

    I love the simplicity of the photos AND watercolors. Very evocative.


Leave a Reply

