Wordless Wednesdays: 12 Views of the Bay Area, California

January 28, 2015

IMG_0196

IMG_0202

IMG_0191

IMG_0260

IMG_0245

IMG_0270

 

IMG_0268

IMG_0217

IMG_0315

IMG_0213

IMG_0318

IMG_9999

 

5 Responses to “Wordless Wednesdays: 12 Views of the Bay Area, California”

  1. shoreacres Says:

    What? No Haight-Asbury? No Lombard Street? I’m joking, of course. These are wonderful, non-stereotypical photos, and I recognize many of those places from my own years there. I was lucky to have three years there before the cost of living went astronomical, and I still remember it as one of the best periods of my life (“despite everything”, as they said — it was a very mixed bag).

    • Rosemary Says:

      Just means I will have to return and catch what I missed! Didn’t even ride a cable car. I know for sure I would like to return to the Mission District and photograph there.

    • Rosemary Says:

      Have you ever read Rebecca Solnit’s Infinite Cities? Her personalized atlas of San Francisco? You would recognise many of the places she mentions, I bet.

  2. Elisa Says:

    Beautiful! I like these 12 image series!

  3. Diana Lincoln Says:

    homesick!


Leave a Reply

