Wordless Wednesdays: 12 Views of Crows

December 10, 2014

IMG_5210

img_0823

IMG_2665

IMG_4371

IMG_6244

Raven pulling eagle's tail!

IMG_0232

IMG_2630

IMG_2625

img_3781

IMG_2622

IMG_9499

 

9 Responses to “Wordless Wednesdays: 12 Views of Crows”

  1. shoreacres Says:

    Now, this is a series to crow about! I laughed aloud at the photo of the crow hanging around the eagle. Our seagulls do the same with the pelicans, when they’re fishing. It’s for all the world as though they’re saying, “You got something for me?”

    I’m really fond of crows to start with, and you have some great photos of them, and a really nice sketch. The expression there is priceless, too.

  2. litzwired Says:

    Thank you for that treat today!

  3. Judy Bishop Says:

    Especially like the crow pulling on
    the eagles tail! Your pen and ink sketches are exceptional, Rosemary. Your forte!

  4. Carol Says:

    You have made my day. Crows are my favorite birds and your photos do them justice.


  5. Dear Rosemary – is it possible to get your permission to use one of your photographs in my Christmas letter? I would like to give you credit for it, if I can use it. It’s the one of the 3 buds on a winter branch that resemble the 3 wise men. Color tones of grey and magenta.
    So beautiful. Thanks in advance – Barbara

  6. Chris Says:

    I loved this series of crow photos. I had a pet crow when I was a kid. She was one of the smartest creatures I have ever know. Nothing like you would imagine a bird to be. There is a very interesting PBS documentary on crows someone studied in Seattle.


Leave a Reply

