Some Pig! Seattle Food Truck Dining Experience

May 24, 2011

Maximus/Minimus Food Truck on 2nd & Pike Streets, Seattle

Guerrilla chefs are creating unique dining experiences, serving from food trucks.  I read about one of Seattle’s food trucks in a book called Food Trucks: Dispatches & Recipes from the Best Kitchens on Wheels by Heather Shouse.  Maximus-Minimus offers pork, chicken, and veggie sandwiches Mondays through Fridays at 2nd and Pike Streets in Seattle.  After reading about it, I made a trip downtown on my day off to sample its wares.

Food Trucks by Heather Shouse

You can’t miss this portable restaurant — it looks like a giant metal pig!  I ordered a pulled pork sandwich, slaw and ginger lemonade.  Delicious!

Restaurant on wheels -- Maximus-Minimus

My lunch order: pulled pork sandwich, slaw and drink

The food tasted as good as it looked!

One last photo before I cleaned my plate.

You can link to the Maximus-Minimus website here:  http://www.maximus-minimus.com/.

4 Responses to “Some Pig! Seattle Food Truck Dining Experience”

  1. bike kit Says:

    Thanks for onhes marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it,
    you can be a great author.I will mmake sure to bookmark your blog and
    will eventually come back later in life. I want tto encourage
    one to continue your great job, have a nice evening!


Leave a Reply

