Free Museum Day Nationwide

September 11, 2014

 

Spare sculptures, Maryhill Museum

Spare sculptures, Maryhill Museum

Today’s post is my public service announcement spreading the news about the Smithsonian magazine’s annual Free Museum Day on Saturday September 27, 2014.  Its website provides a list of participating museums by state, and once you decide which museum you’d like to visit, you can register and print an admission slip.

One year my husband and I took advantage of this offer to make our first trip to the Maryhill Museum along the Columbia River in eastern Washington.  This year I plan to go to the Tacoma Art Museum to see Matika Wilbur’s photographic portraits of Native American Indians.

This program provides a wonderful opportunity to treat yourself to some culture.  Let me know where you will be going!

 

Leave a comment